Welcome to Our New Youth Advisory Board Members

Who do you envision as tomorrow’s leaders in youth health?

What about an optimistic tech geek, a sexuality anthropologist, a heroic mommy blogger, a fierce feminist e-activist, an aspiring politician, and a future holistic HIV researcher?

At YTH, that’s exactly the kind of wild diversity we looked for when searching for new members of our Youth Advisory Board. We found some really remarkable, talented leaders who will help YTH tackle youth health disparities using technology.

Please join us in welcoming our newest Youth Advisory Board members: Kunal Arora, Rebecca Lehner, Gloria Malone, Erin McKelle, Donya Nasser, and Wayne Sy.

new Youth Advisory Board members, 2013
They join core members Max Kamin-CrossCindy LeEbony B. Section, and Anthony Sis in working with the YTH team to develop web and mobile technologies that can advance sexual and reproductive health outcomes among underserved populations. We’re so excited to have these passionate young leaders contribute to the development, scope, and design of our innovative health tech projects. We received a record number of applications for a small number of open positions—thank you to all who applied.

You can meet and network with all of our Youth Advisory Board members (and new executive director Jamia Wilson) at our annual health tech conference, YTH Live 2014. Early bird registration is open through November 27. 

+Connect with our Youth Advisory Board members by following this Twitter list

tags: , .

ZonaSegura ZonaSegura is a trauma-informed youth-centered innovative mobile solution to address teen dating violence in Honduras. Learn more about ZonaSegura on our program page.